Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello my angel girl,

What a celebration you must have had at Christmas and to celebrate this new year of our lord. So much has happened since I wrote last but you already know it all because you have been there with us. Your baby brother, Easton Maddox Carter, arrived on October 8th. Of course his arrival was not without some fear and some drama. Thank you for watching over him, your mommy, and your daddy. My prayers for loud cries filling the room were answered and he is still very vocal when he wants something. He is so handsome and I see some of you in him too. I know that he knows you and that when I talk about you he listens and looks around for you. Pappy is getting better every day. Your Aunt Jonna finished her Medical Assistant certification, your mommy is getting ready to start a brand new job/career on the 19th and I still am worried about your daddy. He still hasn’t been the same since losing you. I want my baby boy back but he is still pulling away from all of us. He is a shell of who he used to be. All of the light, love, life is ebbing further away from him and I am so worried. When I try to talk to him about it all he becomes very defensive and I know that he argues with your mommy about it too. Please wrap your sweet little arms around him and let him know he needs to get help and that you are okay. I have a lot of hopes for 2015 and I am trying to stay positive even in the face of adversity. There are so many other little angels joining you in heaven and I will never understand why it has to be this way but I ask that these families are surrounded and given the love, support, and comfort that the Lord has supplied to us. I hope that you all are playing together and watching over us all until we are together again. Say Hello to Jess, Uncle Donnie, Haley House and all of my other family & friends that are there with you my sweet baby.

Nanny loves you to Heaven and Back ~Forever & Always!~

As always,
Your Nanny
P.S.
Some pictures of your family (less Cammy J)
Easton Maddox Carter

Easton wearing his big brothers outfit

Mommy, Daddy, & Easton -First Family Photo

